ICAI-CMA SNAPSHOTS



CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute extending New Year greetings with Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon'ble Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs



CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute presenting the brochure of four newly launched courses offered by the Directorate of Advanced Studies of the Institute to Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon'ble Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs on 1st January, 2018



CMA Sanjay Gupta, President presenting Guidance Note by the Institute on Anti Profiteering to Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon'ble Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs



CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute extending New Year greetings with Shri Injeti Srinivas, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Corporate Affairs



CMA Sanjay Gupta, President extending New Year greetings with Shri Suresh Chandra, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Law & Justice

CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute felicitating Mr. Robert Thomason, Executive General Manager, CPA Australia on 4th December, 2017 at CMA Bhavan, New Delhi





CMA Sanjay Gupta, President alongwith other dignitaries during the Inaugural Session of ASSOCHAM New India Confluence for Public and Private Enterprises - Governance, Risk and Compliance held on December 15, 2017 at New Delhi.

CMA Sanjay Gupta, President deliberating at ASSOCHAM New India Confluence for Public and Private Enterprises - Governance, Risk and Compliance held on December 15, 2017 at New Delhi.



ICAI-CMA SNAPSHOTS

Annual Seminar on "Transforming India" organized at Steel Club Auditorium, Durgapur by Durgapur Chapter of the Institute on December 17, 2017





"Guidance Note on Anti Profiteering" of the Institute got released at the Annual Seminar organized at Steel Club Auditorium, Durgapur by Durgapur Chapter of the Institute on December 17, 2017 From Left: CMA Susit Kumar Chakrabarti, Secretary, Durgapur Chapter, CMA A K Tulsiani, Chairman, Durgapur Chapter and GM(F&A), SAIL/ DSP &ASP, CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute, Sri A K Rath, CEO, Durgapur Steel Plant, SAIL, Swami Vedatitaananda, Ram Krishna Math

& Mission, CMA Pranab Kumar Chakraborty, Chairman, EIRC are seen

CMA Sanjay Gupta, President of the Institute, CMA Vivek Laddha, Secretary of Ajmer Bhilwara Chapter along with other eminent dignitaries were present in the Career Counselling Programme held at Bhilwara on December 24, 2017





CMA Sanjay Gupta, President, CMA Manas Kumar Thakur, Immediate Past President of the Institute, CMA Vivek Laddha, Secretary of Ajmer Bhilwara Chapter and CMA Rajendra Singh Bhati, Regional Council Member and Treasurer, NIRC at the Career Counselling Programme held at Bhilwara on December 24, 2017



A Workshop on Competition Law for CMAs was organized by WIRC at the office of WIRC, Mumbai on December 8, 2017 graced by Shri Gaurav Kumar, IES, Director (Economics) of Competition Commission of India, Shri Yogesh Kumar Dubey, Dy. Director (Economics) of Competition Commission of India, CMA P.V. Bhattad, Past President and Council Member, CMA Ashok B.Nawal, Council Member of the Institute, CMA V. V. Deodhar, Past President, CMA Kailash Gandhi, Chairman WIRC and CMA Harshad Deshpande, Treasurer WIRC

CMA H Padmanabhan, Vice President of the
Institute addressing at the Regional Council &
Chapters Meet held at Madurai in
November, 2017
Others seen from Left:
CMA Dr. P.V.S. Jagan Mohan Rao, Council
Member, CMA P.V. Bhattad, Former President
and Council Member, CMA Dr. I. Ashok,

and Council Member, CMA Dr. I. Ashok,
CMA P. Raju Iyer, CMA S. Papa Rao, Council
Members of the Institute,
CMA Manas Kumar Thakur, Immediate Past
President, CMA Dr. A. Mayil Murugan,
Chairman, SIRC and CMA Sankar P. Panicker,
Treasurer, SIRC





CMA Dr P V S Jaganmohan Rao, Council Member of the Institute felicitated by CMA Sanjay Gupta, President, CMA H Padmanabhan, Vice President of the Institute and other members in the Council having been unanimously elected in the Council Meeting of the Institute for the position of Vice President of South Asian Federation of Accountants (SAFA)

CMA Dr P V S Jaganmohan Rao, Council Member of the Institute & Vice President, SAFA addressing at the technical session on Impact on Service Sectors, Banking & Insurance at Madurai

Dr J D Sharma, Session Chairman and CMA T Murali Soundararajan, CMA D L S Sreshti were the Resource Persons of the programme

